Advising

Advising in Communication and Media Studies is done by last name.  Get advising early - it can help you plan your semester and career as a COMS major. Visit your advisor during their posted office hours(see below) or set up an appointment via email.

Assigned Advisors:      Spring 2019

A - Co:      Melinda Barnard (Emily Acosta Lewis is on sabbatical)

Cr - Ha:     Ed Beebout

He - Ma:   Elizabeth Burch

Mc - Ru:   Marco Calvita  

S - Z:        Talena Sanders

Office Hours
Name Email Phone Office Office Hours
Emily Acosta Lewis emily.acostalewis@sonoma.edu
707-664-2507
Nichols 324
Corinne Asturias asturias@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Salazar 1053
Melinda Barnard melinda.barnard@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Nichols 324
Tue:
1:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m.
Wed:
12:00 p.m.-1:00 p.m.
Ed Beebout beebout@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Nichols 326
Mon:
1:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m.
Tue:
11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m.
Elizabeth Burch elizabeth.burch@sonoma.edu
707-664-4059
Nichols 328
Thu:
5:00 p.m.-7:00 p.m. and by appointment
Marco Calavita calavita@sonoma.edu
707-664-4209
Nichols 332
Thu:
9:15 a.m.-9:45 a.m.
Fri:
10:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
Nate Campbell nate.campbell@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
IVES 31
Wed:
12:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m. by appointment
Ethan de Seife ethandeseife@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Nichols 126
Mon:
12:15 p.m.-1:45 p.m.
Tue:
10:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Hillary Homzie homzie@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Carson 51
Wed:
12:00 a.m.-12:00 a.m. by appointment
Thu:
11:45 a.m.-12:45 p.m.
Kerry Rego rego@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Salazar 1052
Mon:
11:45 a.m.-1:30 p.m.
Talena Sanders sandert@sonoma.edu
707-664-3389
Nichols 330
Mon:
12:00 a.m.-12:00 a.m.
Wed:
12:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m.
Tal Skloot skloot@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Shelly Stephens shelly.stephens@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Nichols 364
Mon - Fri:
8:00 a.m.-5:00 a.m.